Imagery

Girls love to be taken on a journey. They thrive on feelings and thoughts, not on facts and figures like most guys.

Back when I was in high school, I always lent toward the analytical subjects – physics, maths and chemistry. Nonetheless, I was never too shabby in my English classes -in particular, I used to really enjoy creative writing. After spending seven years at uni learning about Mises’s stress, and the laws of gravitation, any creative ability has been firmly knocked out of me. A real shame, because I’ve found that its a great item to have in your daygame toolbox.

So lately, I’ve been trying to inject some visual imagery into my daygame sets, with occasional success. Some examples:

It must be exciting for you to discover such a foreign city. I felt the same when I moved to Sweden. All of a sudden, you’re in this huge, new world. I remember wandering around Stockholm, getting lost amongst the imposing skyscrapers, and sprawling streets. Everything is new. As you walk around, you overhear snippets of a language you don’t quite understand, and smell foods that you’ve never experienced. You feel the ebb and flow of the local people, from a culture far different to from own. I imagine you feel like a little girl, lost in world that is much bigger than you are. And its exciting, because in this new city, no one knows who you are. You are free to be whoever you like, to create a new identity for yourself.

Or:

One of my favourite memories of exchange was spending Christmas in the Swedish country side. You see, all my European friends had gone back to their hometown’s for Christmas. But Melbourne was too far away for me to do that. Instead, I had a Swedish friend invite me to spend Christmas with her family, out in the country. I was really looking forward to escaping from uni for a few days, and to see how Christmas would be celebrated in Scandanavia. I remember catching the train out to her place. I was sitting next to the window and watching the landscape pass by. The carriage was warm, but I could feel the cold air outside through the window. Outside, the landscape was mysterious. The sun was just starting to set, and we were passing by a dark lake, surrounded by pine trees. Part way through the journey, it began to snow. It was mesmerizing to sit in the warm train, watching the snowflakes slowly drift to the ground. Its a memory that has always stuck with me.

GC_North America_Canada_VIA Rail Train in Snow on Tracks_APT_Train on tracks_LR

Daygame seduction in progress

You should be adding in kino, and gestures at the correct places. Done right, as the girl becomes immersed in the world you describe, her eyes will glaze over, like a little kid being read his favourite bedtime story. Though you are talking to her on a busy street, she’ll feel that she’s been taken into a new world, where just the two of you exist.

By odinsfortress Posted in Game

Leave a Reply

