Where I’m at

I decided I would write up a quick post to record the place I’m in at the moment, even though that place has little to do with girls.

Last week I broke up with all the girls I am currently involved with, for various reasons. As a result I am not currently getting laid, and for once I don’t feel the urge to change that. That doesn’t bother me, and I’m way more focused on other things at the moment – namely, getting getting as good at jiu jitsu and climbing as possible, grounding myself in economics, and doing some wider reading relating to my phd.

I think at some point, everyone who enters the community to ‘fix and improve themself’ needs to take the leap of faith in leaving it. You are fine as you are” You don’t need to push yourself all the time. You can relax and enjoy yourself.

That is the point I’m at right now. Spending my weekends chasing girls and hanging out on watsapp groups full of determined (and lets be honest, kinda weird) pussy chasers was not making me feel like the man I wanted to be. Its time for me to move away from the pua identity.

Having said that, I do have a couple of female prospects – one that I quite like, and one that I could take or leave.

Inner game continues to be of huge interest to me. I have a few posts on that theme that I might put up; they’ll be depressing to read, so to those who actually read this, CONSIDER YOURSELF WARNED!

I’ve got a lot of good friends who are good at persuading me to go out and game, so I guess I’ll still hit the streets anyway, but my urge to meet women has dropped off. No idea how long that’ll last.

Also, I do want to focus on getting more quality people in my life (male or female), so meeting people is still something I’ll be very open to.

I’m quite comfortable with where I’m at at the moment. But, I think that in terms of socializing and pulling girls, I haven’t reached my potential, so I certainly see myself returning to more cold approach in the future.

Leave a Reply

